The support of family and friends is vital to helping incarcerated individuals manage the incarceration experience and prepare for successful reentry into our communities.  As part of our commitment to empowering rehabilitative justice with secure affordable and accessible modern technology that connects the corrections community, starting August 23, 2023, Securus Technologies will expand its geographic coverage to allow international online account creation in two dozen countries.  Now, family and friends located outside of the United States can send funds and communicate with their incarcerated loved ones who are housed in facilities in the United States.

While JPay services already allow international online account creation and payments from non-U.S.-based credit cards, this expanded functionality for family and friends using Securus will ensure greater access to communication channels when connecting with phone calls, eMessaging, photos, VideoGrams and Video Connect sessions.

With this expanded functionality, family and friends outside the U.S. can now create Securus online accounts with an address or phone number in Canada, Mexico, or one of 22 other countries. Once a Securus account is created, friends and family outside the U.S. can use Mastercard or Visa credit, debit and prepaid cards from virtually any international bank to purchase communications and schedule Video Connect sessions from the Securus website and mobile application on smart phones. They can also send funds as U.S. currency so their incarcerated loved ones have money in their account to enjoy TV shows, games, movies, music and more.

It’s also important to note that family and friends can add international phone numbers to their Authorized Numbers list and receive calls on their Securus AdvanceConnect prepaid calling accounts to ensure loved ones are always just a phone call away.

We are proud to provide technologies that bridge the digital divide and help those we serve stay connected, no matter the distance. For more information, please visit our Terms and Conditions.

The full list of countries now supported by Securus Technologies and JPay are:

  1. Australia
  2. Austria
  3. Belgium
  4. Brazil
  5. Canada
  6. England
  7. Finland
  8. France
  9. Georgia
  10. Germany
  11. Ireland
  12. Italy
  13. Mexico
  14. Netherlands
  15. New Zealand
  16. Norway
  17. Northern Ireland
  18. Puerto Rico
  19. Scotland
  20. Spain
  21. Sweden
  22. Switzerland
  23. United States of America
  24. Wales